top of page

Update

Hey everyone!

So it's been a little while between updates so I thought I would fill you in with where we are at with the build.

it all started with cutting out the paper plans to make the plywood templates. Don't worry I have the plans on a digital file so I can reprint them when ever I want. From there I used the plan cut outs to trace out the templates.

IMG_3307.JPG
IMG_3272.JPG

In the mean time I halved the body wood and glued it together to make the body blank.

IMG_3318.jpg

Once dried I thought i might weigh it nd turns out it weighs 17lbs (7.7kgs) which is rather heavy for a bass body, most P Bass bodies weigh in at 4-5lbs (1.8-2.2kgs) so I might need to chamber (cut) out some wood under the pick guard to get the weight down.

I have also cut out the templates so we are almost ready to start working on the real deal!

IMG_3309.jpg
IMG_3308.JPG

There might be a bit of a wait before the next update but keep on the look out for when it does.

G

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page